These legal terms are between you and Payant Technologies Limited (Payant/Dot./us/we) and you agree to them by using the Dot. app or USSD.
You can contact us through the Dot. app.
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Phone us on +234 (0) 704 444 4535.
Or send a letter to: Payant, 4 Barnawa Close, Off Challawa Crescent, Barnawa, Kaduna, Nigeria.
We'll contact you via the Dot. app, or through your email, phone or home address. Please let us know if any of these change!
You need enough money in your account to make payments. No transaction would be allowed to take your balance below zero. If that happens, please let us know.
We may block your payments if:
Your Dot. card will work on ATMs, POS and Online Websites for purchases.
As third party ATM withdrawals cost us money we pass those costs to you. You can withdraw up to 150,000 from ATMs across Nigeria within 24 hours.
Please keep your phone, card and PIN safe at all times.
If you lose your card or you see transactions in the app that look wrong, freeze your card in the app or via USSD and tell us as soon as possible. We might be able to refund any money you lost due to our mistakes or inaccuracies with your payments or due to fraud.
But, you won't be able to claim back money you've lost if:
If someone pays money into your account by mistake you give us permission to return it.
If you have a complaint, please contact us and we'll do our best to fix the problem.
This agreement will always be available in the app and on our website.
If we make changes to it that are clearly in your favor, we'll tell you once we've made them. Otherwise we'll give you a month notice.
If you don't agree to these changes, you can let us know and we'll close your account. We'll transfer any money in the account to another account of yours, and you'll need to pay back any money you owe us.
To close your account, please get in touch with us. You'll need to repay any money you owe us before we can close your account. Once we've closed it, your card won't work and you won't be able to access your account.
We can close your account by giving you at least two months' notice. We may close your account or stop you using your card and app immediately if we believe you've: